The 5-minute Shoe Shine!

See full size image

Do you have five minutes?  If so, you can shine your shoes!  All you need is a cloth or cotton ball and a bottle of nail polish remover.  As a child, I would always scuff my shoes.  It generally happened during the typical childhood antics.  Whether at school, the  playground or the backyard, my shoes would take a beating.  But my mother would never get mad.  She would just reach into her closet and pull out a bottle of nail polish remover.  With a cotton ball in one hand and the bottle in the other, my mother had my shoes shining in the blink of an eye.  As a child, I thought it was amazing that scuff marks would disappear and my shoes would look brand new.  As I got older, I came to understand that the mix of chemicals in the remover were the bane of scuff mark’s existence.  The material is not damaged and the scuff marks disappear without a trace.  So if you scuff your shoes, don’t fret. Get a bottle of nail polish remover and wipe away the scuff. You’ll be on your way in no time.

One response to “The 5-minute Shoe Shine!

  1. Wow, that’s a good tip! Does it work with salt marks from when it snows? I can’t seem to get those marks off? I’ll have to try that.

Leave a Reply

